Management Plans

The Canadian Ambient Air Quality Standards (CAAQS) assessment titled Alberta: Air Zones Report 2011 - 2013 for fine particulate matter and ozone was published in September 2015 for 2011 to 2013 monitoring data. In response to this report, Alberta committed to developing regional action plans for all six air zones.

The following reports provide information on the management level for each air zone and a summary of management actions committed to by the Government of Alberta in response to the assigned management level in each region.

Lower Athabasca Air Zone

North Saskatchewan Air Zone

Peace Air Zone

Red Deer Air Zone



South Saskatchewan Air Zone

Upper Athabasca Air Zone


Page Information

Updated: Sep 18, 2018